Synthesis AG - SyncML Discussion Forum

Synthesis AG - SyncML Discussion Forum (http://forum.synthesis.ch/index.php)
-   SyncML Servers (Linux, Windows, MacOS X) (http://forum.synthesis.ch/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   syncserv_demo, using a different port for every post (http://forum.synthesis.ch/showthread.php?t=557)

fpanei 2007-09-03 13:41

syncserv_demo, using a different port for every post
 
Hi,

I am using the demo version of the server to test a client I am working on.

I have reach a point where :
client server
-POST-> OK
<------ OK
-POST-> OK
no answer.

Capturing the TCP stream, I have seen that my transport layer is using a different port for each POST and the socket with first port is still open when sending the second POST.

Could you confirm that demo version can only use one socket at a time?

Thanks.

luz 2007-09-15 01:36

Re: syncserv_demo, using a different port for every post
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fpanei (Post 1056)
Could you confirm that demo version can only use one socket at a time?

It can only handle one session at a time, and it cannot process requests concurrently, but the listen/accept mechanism is implemented in a perfectly normal way. Of course, when the server is busy, no further connection would be immediately accepted, but this would harm only if your client had a very short connection timeout.

fpanei 2007-09-27 17:27

Re: syncserv_demo, using a different port for every post
 
I am not a specialist in this field so I have looked for an easy solution. I found a way to configure my TCP stack so that it uses the same port during the complete sync session (which does not work for some other applications but allows me to test my syncML client).

Thank you for answering anyway.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.