View Single Post
  #6  
Old 2014-05-13, 15:59
bfo's Avatar
bfo bfo is offline
Synthesis AG
 
Join Date: 2006-06
Posts: 261
Default Re: Occasionally all contacts are lost after sync

Hi Carl

thanks for your feedback

Do you remember what operation was in progress ?
(you can find this in the log menu of the Synthesis app)

Was it a "reload server" or update server operation ?
Or a sync from an empty Android account ?

A slow/normal sync usually will not remove items on the server, even if connection is broken or canceled. A "reload server" will remove all items in a first step however. If you cancel it right there, the server's addressbook will be empty of course.

Best Regards
Beat
__________________
Beat Forster, Synthesis AG
Reply With Quote