Synthesis AG - SyncML Discussion Forum  

Go Back   Synthesis AG - SyncML Discussion Forum > Synthesis SyncML Products (english) > SyncML Clients for classic PDAs (WindowsMobile, PalmOS)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2008-05-09, 16:15
edessioux edessioux is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 2008-05
Posts: 4
Unhappy Using Synthesis SyncML Client Configurator

Hi,

I downloaded Client Configurator and don't manage to make it work.

I installed Visual Studio 2005, WM SDK for Mobile 5 (PPC & SP) and WM SDK for Mobile 6.
When I choose EN as a language and click on generate, I have the following error : "Error calling Cabwiz(sp) - OS Error 2."
When I choose any other language, the message is "Ungültinger Dateiname."

I'm trying to reproduce the following configuration plus include licence information, but I don't manage to generate a package.

Can anyone help ?

Regards
Attached Images
File Type: jpg client_conf.jpg (15.1 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2008-05-13, 15:20
luz's Avatar
luz luz is offline
plan44.ch
 
Join Date: 2006-06
Posts: 348
Default Re: Using Synthesis SyncML Client Configurator

Quote:
Originally Posted by edessioux View Post
..., I have the following error : "Error calling Cabwiz(sp) - OS Error 2."
ClientConfigurator was expecting to use the tools from the old Windows Mobile 2003 SDKs, which had a separate CabWizSP.exe utility for the smartphone platform. We have updated the ClientConfigurator now to work with the more recent tools from WM5 and WM6 SDKs. If you have an installed WM6 at the default location, ClientConfigurator will even find and use the CabWiz tool without any need to copy it (while it still works with older SDK's cabwiz/cabwizSP).
Please just re-download ClientConfigurator 3.0.2.18 from http://www.synthesis.ch/dl.php/CLICONF (you need to be registered user of the website to get access).

Quote:
When I choose any other language, the message is "Ungültinger Dateiname."
This is because at this time, the software only exists in english - you can only generate english packages.
__________________
Lukas Zeller, plan44.ch
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2008-05-13, 15:53
edessioux edessioux is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: 2008-05
Posts: 4
Smile Re: Using Synthesis SyncML Client Configurator

Thanks for the client configurator update.
I tried it, and it works perfectly.

If I'm allowed some remarks :
- it would be great to have it working with other languages
- if the output path is wrong, the message outputed is still the same : "Ungültinger Dateiname."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
clientconfigurator cabwiz

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.